Up to 15 prompts, Otterly.AI wins: $29 a month for four engines. From about 16 to 50 prompts, Peec AI wins: $95 against Otterly's $189. Past 100, it depends on engines: Otterly includes four (more cost extra), Peec includes three of your choice. Both document a sensible method, both include unlimited seats, and neither is a bad choice. The deciding question is how many prompts you'll really track.
| Pick Otterly.AI if… | Pick Peec AI if… | |
|---|---|---|
| Prompts | 15 or fewer, or about 100 | Roughly 16–50, or about 150 across clients |
| Engines | You want ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot all included | You want to pick three, e.g. both Google surfaces plus ChatGPT |
| Your site | Agent Analytics from Standard ($189) is fine | You want crawl insights and AI referrals from the $95 Starter plan |
| Who's tracking | One business watching its own name | An agency or team watching several brands or markets |
| Extras | GEO URL audits are part of the plan | You want API access from $245 and a Looker Studio connector at $495 |
Side by side
| Otterly.AI | Peec AI | |
|---|---|---|
| Rubric score | 4.1 / 5 | 3.9 / 5 |
| Entry price | $29/mo | $95/mo |
| Prompts at entry | 15 ($1.93 each) | 50 ($1.90 each) |
| Engines at entry | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot | Choose 3: ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver AI |
| Most engines | 7 with paid add-ons (AI Mode, Gemini, Claude) | Up to 13 on Enterprise |
| Data method | Posts prompts through each assistant's public web interface, from the country you choose. Claude is tracked through the API. | "UI scraping": runs prompts through the web interfaces to capture what a logged-out user sees, and avoids APIs because their answers differ. |
| Refresh | Daily | Daily |
| AI crawler data | Agent Analytics events from Standard (200k a month); not on Lite | Crawl insights on every plan (4.5M bot visits a month on Starter), plus a crawlability audit and AI referral tracking |
| Seats | Unlimited on every plan | Unlimited on every plan |
| Trial | Free trial for new users (length not stated) | Free trial (terms not stated on the pricing page) |
| Cost for one small business | 5 | 3 |
| Engine coverage at entry tier | 4 | 4 |
| Data method and freshness | 4 | 5 |
| Insight and next steps | 3 | 3 |
| View of your own site | 2 | 4 |
| Self-serve and trial | 5 | 5 |
Prices from otterly.ai and peec.ai, checked Nov 1, 2026. USD, monthly billing. Rubric rows are scored 1–5; the higher score is highlighted. How we score
What each costs at the prompt counts people actually use
Published prices, monthly billing, November 2026. Engine add-ons excluded unless noted.
| Prompts tracked | Otterly.AI | Peec AI | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 15 | $29 (Lite, 4 engines) | $95 (Starter, 3 engines) | Otterly by $66 |
| 50 | $189 (Standard, 100 prompts) | $95 (Starter) | Peec by $94 |
| 100 | $189 (Standard) | $245 (Pro, 150 prompts) | Otterly by $56 |
| 150 | $288 (Standard + 100-prompt add-on) | $245 (Pro) | Peec by $43 |
| 350 | $489 (Premium, 400 prompts) | $495 (Advanced) | About equal |
The table zig-zags because their tiers break at different points. Price your own list: count your services × the places you serve, add five to ten brand and comparison questions, and read across.
Engines change the picture. Otterly includes four engines on every plan, while Peec includes three. If you need Google AI Mode and Gemini on Otterly, add $9 each a month on Lite, $59 each on Standard or $149 each on Premium. Peec prices extra models per model in its dashboard without publishing the figure.
The differences that matter
Which engines you get
Otterly's included four are ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot: the assistant most people use, the AI answer on ordinary Google searches, the most citation-heavy assistant, and the one built into Windows and Edge. That's a sensible default for a local business.
Peec makes you choose three from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. You can pick both Google surfaces, which Otterly charges extra for. Peec's pricing table lists Perplexity only under Enterprise, so if Perplexity matters, Otterly includes it from $29.
Method
Close to identical. Otterly says it posts prompts through the public web interfaces from the country you choose, and uses the API only for Claude. Peec says it uses UI scraping to capture what a logged-out user sees and avoids APIs. Both refresh daily. That's the right approach: Surfer's 2026 study found brand lists from apps and APIs overlapped by as little as 15.5%.
What you get besides tracking
Otterly includes GEO URL audits (1,000 a month on Lite) that check whether AI can read your pages, plus brand reports. Peec includes sentiment and position metrics, ranked Actions and agent credits. Agencies will value Peec's projects and, from Pro, its API.
The two reviews
- Otterly.AI review: rubric score, add-on maths and its data method.
- Peec AI review: the three-model limit, metrics and pricing tiers.
We have no commercial relationship with Otterly or Peec AI. We own cite-met, which isn't a prompt tracker and isn't part of this comparison.
Questions people ask
Is Otterly or Peec AI better for a small business?
For one business tracking up to 15 prompts, Otterly.AI: $29 a month covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Past 15 prompts, Peec AI's $95 Starter (50 prompts) is cheaper than Otterly's next plan at $189.
Which is better for agencies, Otterly or Peec AI?
Peec AI's tiers are organised around projects (1, 2 or 5) and countries, with unlimited seats, which suits agencies. Otterly also has unlimited seats and unlimited workspaces from Standard ($189).
Do Otterly and Peec AI collect data the same way?
Both say they query the assistants' public web interfaces rather than APIs, daily. Otterly tracks Claude through the API.